Alcon Career Center | Transaction and Investment Professional Board Program

TCU Neeley’s Transaction and Investment Professionals (TIP) Board Program promotes the competitiveness and placement of finance majors who apply and are selected to the program. The TIP Board, made up of successful alumni in the field, prepares and mentors students through resume guidance, interview preparation, internship and career opportunities, and career guidance.

Proven Success

Average annual student placement has tripled since the founding of the TIP program in 2014.

stats graph

Transaction and Investment Professionals Board 

We are grateful for the time and interest invested in TCU finance majors by this group of dedicated alumni.

Senior TIP Board Members

Robinson Campbell 2018

Campbell Robinson


Veritas Capital
New York City

  Carew Todd 2018

Tedd Carew

Senior Board 

Hicks Equity Partners

Hildebrandt Bret 2018

Bret Hildebrandt

Senior Board

Green Thumb Industries

  Johnson Dan 2018

Dan Johnson

Senior Board

Pearl Energy Investments

Keim Matt 2018

Matt Keim

Senior Board

Trumont Group

  Maguire Annie 2018

Annie Maguire

Senior Board

New York City

Neuberger Andrew 2018

Andrew Neuberger

Senior Board

Cresta Energy

  Sandvik Austin 2018

Austin Sandvik

Senior Board

Morgan Stanley

Junior TIP Board Members

Barron Jose sq Byron Michael sq choulet jacob sq Cline Jason sq coleman joe sq
Jose Barron
Goldman Sachs, Dallas
Michael Byron
Andeavor, San Antonio
Jacob Choulet
UBS, Houston
Jason Cline
Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Houston
Joe Coleman
Deloitte Corporate Finance, Dallas
Deutz Abby sq Edgcomb Michael sq Gauntt Travis sq Groves Claire sq Hennesey Travis sq
Abby Deutz
J.P. Morgan,
New York
Michael Edgcomb
Citi, Houston
Travis Gauntt
UT-Austin McCombs MBA
Claire Groves
Bank of America Merrill Lynch, New York 
Travis Hennesey
Houlihan Lokey,
New York
Marsh Michael sq Pelch Anna sq frog placeholder Shaub Caroline sq Schultz Maddy sq
Michael Marsh
Houlihan Lokey, Dallas
Anna Pelch
Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Chicago
Andrew Pogue
RBC, New York
Caroline Shaub
Credit Suisse, Houston
Maddy Schulz
Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Houston
Senter Mark sq Stonesifer Pierce Stottle Madison sq Tilley Blake sq Turco Gian sq
Mark Senter
Citi, Houston
Pierce Stonesifer
Jefferies, Houston
Madison Stottle
J.P. Morgan, 
New York
Blake Tilley
Cotton Creek Capital, Austin
Gian Turco
Liberty Hall, New York
Warren Nick sq Yasskin Bennett         
Nick Warren
Simmons, Houston
Bennett Yasskin
Lazard, Chicago

Past Chairs

Max Harris, EIV Capital, Houston
Murphey Henk, LongWater Opportunities, Dallas
Rick Settle, Luther King Capital Management, Fort Worth
Rob Strong, Lone Star Funds, New York
Erik Yohe, Hilltop Holdings, Dallas

Students: Apply to the TIP Program

Eligibility and Requirements

  • Undergraduate TCU Neeley student pursuing investment banking or research opportunities.
  • Must apply spring of sophomore year. Graduating December 2020 or May 2021.
  • 3.5 cumulative GPA by the end of sophomore fall semester.
  • In good standing with the University and the Neeley School of Business when applying and through graduation.


  • Act in good faith to the objectives of the Board and the TCU Neeley School of Business
  • Commit to regular dialogue with Board members.
  • Respond within 24 hours of initial Board member communication.
  • Schedule monthly status update calls with junior and senior board mentors.
  • Commit to the preparation needed to obtain an upper-level finance internship.
  • Commit to join the TIP Board after graduation if invited.
  • The TIP Board may remove a participant at any time if not meeting expectations.

Information Sessions

  • October 19, 2:00-3:00 p.m., Smith 201
  • November 19, 5:00-6:00 p.m., Smith 202
  • Dress: Business professional
  • RSVP on FrogJobs under "Events." RSVP not required, but highly encouraged


  • Applications are due Saturday, December 8, 2018, by 5:00 p.m.
  • A resume and TCU unofficial transcript must be submitted with the application.
  • Applicants selected for interviews will be notified. Interviews will take place Sunday, January 13, 2019.