News & Events | Dyess Lecture in Marketing

The annual Dyess Lectureship in Marketing is sponsored by the Department of Marketing in the Neeley School of Business at TCU. The event brings the leading minds in marketing today to share knowledge and insight with TCU business students, faculty and area business leaders.

Grewal Raj  


“Assessing Returns to Engagement Initiatives: The Case of B2B Mobile Apps”

Dr. Rajdeep Grewal
Townsend Family Distinguished Professor of Marketing
University of North Carolina
Kenan-Flagler Business School 

Friday, December 2, 2016
7:30-9:00 am, 
Smith Hall, Room 104
Neeley School of Business, TCU campus

 Breakfast will be served. There is no charge to attend
but seating is limited and registration is required.
Click here to register


Dr. Rajdeep Grewall is the Townsend Family Distinguished Professor of Marketing at UNC Kenan-Flagler. His research covers social interactions among organizations and strategic marketing decisions.

His research has appeared in top academic journals including the Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Marketing Science and Strategic Management Journal. He currently serves as co-editor for the Journal of Marketing Research and is area editor for the Journal of Marketing. He is editor-in-chief of the Journal of Marketing Research by the American Marketing Association.

Dr. Grewal has taught at Pennsylvania State University’s Smeal College of Business Administration, the Indian School of Business (Hyderabad and Mohali), Washington State University, Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania and the University of Cincinnati.

He worked as a sales executive for Pertech Computers Limited in Delhi before receiving his PhD in marketing with a minor in econometrics from the University of Cincinnati, where he also earned a master’s of science in business administration in quantitative analysis. He received a post-graduate diploma in management from the Indian Institute of Management-Lucknow, and a BTech in textile technology from the Indian Institute of Technology-Delhi.

For more information on the Dyess Lecture in Marketing, please contact:
Robert P. Leone, J. Vaughn and Evelyne H. Wilson Chair, Department of Marketing
Neeley School of Business at TCU

Past Speakers:

2016 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Price Linda

Dr. Linda L. Price
University of Arizona


2015 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Ahearne Mike

Dr. Michael Ahearne
C.T. Bauer Chair in Marketing
University of Houston


2014 Dyess Lecture in Marketing

Palmatier Robert

Dr. Robert Palmatier
John C. Narver Chair of Business Administration
Foster School of Business
University of Washington


2013 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Moorman Chris

Christine Moorman
T. Austin Finch, Sr. Professor of Marketing
The Fuqua School of Business
Duke University


2012 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Bitner Mary Jo

Mary Jo Bitner
Professor of Marketing and PetSmart Chair in Services Leadership,
Arizona State University

2011 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Reibstein David v2

David Reibstein
William Stewart Woodside Professor, Professor of Marketing
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

2010 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Ruth Bolton

Dr. Ruth N. Bolton
 Executive Director
 Marketing Science Institute 



2009 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Kohli Ajay

Ajay K. Kohli
Gary T. and Elizabeth R. Jones Chair and Professor of Marketing
Georgia Tech College of Management

2008 Dyess Lecture Speaker

Kevin Lane Keller
E.B. Osborn Professor of Marketing
Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth
"The Seven Deadly Sins of Brand Management"

   View the presentation here