Take advantage of one-on-one mentoring from a member of the TCU Energy MBA Advisory Board. These professionals have decades of top-level experience in the energy industry, and together they govern the TCU Energy MBA program, with up-to-date expertise that directly impacts the curriculum, and ensures that you graduate with the skills and knowledge to be a leader in the field.

Message from our Co-chair

Dave LeopoldWelcome to the Neeley School of Business. As a TCU Energy MBA student, I encourage you to take advantage of the many exciting opportunities we offer through our program and network of energy industry leaders.

From one-on-one mentoring to executive insights, we’ll help you shape new professional connections, gain access to industry expertise, and hone the skills you need to become the energy trailblazers we need for tomorrow, here in Texas and beyond.

We look forward to engaging with you as part of a strong, tight-knit community that emphasizes leadership and innovation.

Warm regards, 

Dave Leopold signature

Dave Leopold
TCU Energy MBA Advisory Board Co-Chair
Total E&P Barnett , CEO and President

Dave Leopold
Total E&P - Barnett
CEO and President
Board Co-Chair

Steve Palko 
TCU Associate Professor, Professional Education
Co-Founder, XTO Energy
Board Co-Chair

Tom Bates 
TCU Adjunct Professor, Finance
Partner at 4D Global Energy Advisors

Greg Bird
Jetta Operating
CEO & President

Michael Bradford
Midland County

Jeff Clay
Belltown Power
Texas President

Brent Clum
TCU Adjunct Professor
Morning Star Partners, CFO

Brad Cox
Tenaska Power Services
Vice President, Markets & Compliance

Michael Doss
FTS International

Alan Farquharson
Range Resources
Senior Vice President

Jim Greer
Executive Vice President & COO

Megan Hays
Cimarex Energy
VP of Investor Relations

Mark Rollins
Hillwood Energy and HKN Energy

Sharon Stufflebeme
Managing Director

Ashely Zumbwalt-Forbes
Black Mountain Metals and Black Mountain Exploration
Director and President

David Allen, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Neeley School of Business

Ann Bluntzer, PhD
Professor of Professional Practice, 
Management & Leadership

Richard Denne, PhD
Hunter Enis Chair in Petroleum Geology
Director, TCU Energy Institute

Ed Ireland, PhD
Director of Energy Education